BGRI 2022 Technical Workshop

September 9, 2022

The 2022 BGRI Technical Workshop is a single-day event held in conjunction with the 2nd International Wheat Congress. The virtual workshop will feature technical sessions from leading experts at national, regional and global institutions. Presenters from around the globe will lead in-depth talks and discussions on building resilience in the face of growing challenges to global wheat security.

The four-hour workshop starts at the following times: Mexico City, 7 a.m.; New York, 8 a.m.; Greenwich, 12 p.m.; East Africa, 3 p.m.; India, 5:30 p.m.; Beijing, 8 p.m.; Sydney, 10 p.m.

Register

The full program agenda is forthcoming.

Themes

Wheat Breeding

Pathogen Surveillance

Climate Resilience / Abiotic Stresses

Seed Systems

Variety Adoption

Featured Speakers

Stay tuned for more information about the full program and additional speakers.

Alison Bentley

Alison Bentley

Director of CIMMYT’s Global Wheat Program

Ronnie Coffman

Ronnie Coffman

Vice chair of BGRI; international professor at Cornell University

Maricelis Acevedo

Maricelis Acevedo

Associate director for science at BGRI: research professor at Cornell University

The 2022 BGRI Technical Workshop is being held in conjunction with the second International Wheat Congress (IWC)

Future Wheat: Resilience and Sustainability

The 2022 BGRI Virtual Technical Workshop is made possible through the Accelerating Genetic Gains in Maize and Wheat (AGG) project supported by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and the UK’s Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office.